Ashok Gehlot, Kamal Nath sworn in as CMs: Key developments | India News

* Congress chief Kamal Nath took oath as the 18th chief minister of Madhya Pradesh following the just lately concluded assembly elections in which Congress won 114 seats in the condition bringing an conclude to BJP’s 15 years rule in Madhya Pradesh.

* Nath’s swearing-in ceremony was attended by outgoing CM of Madhya Pradesh Shivraj Singh Chauhan, together with numerous Congress allies and Congress president Rahul Gandhi.

* Rajasthan’s newly appointed CM Ashok Gehlot and deputy CM Sachin Pilot, who took oath previously on Monday, also attended Nath’s oath ceremony.

* Congress chief

Ashok Gehlot took oath as the main minister of Rajasthan
on Monday subsequent not long ago concluded assembly elections in the point out the place Congress received on 100 seats, wresting the point out from BJP and continuing the revolving-doorway custom of Rajasthan alternating between the two nationwide parties.

* Rajasthan Governor Kalyan Singh administered the oath of business office to Gehlot and Pilot in the presence of Congress president Rahul Gandhi and former key minister Manmohan Singh at the Albert Hall, Jaipur.

* The governor said on the suggestion of Gehlot, Pilot will be deputy chief minister of Rajasthan.

* Following the swearing-in, Rahul Gandhi took to Twitter to thank the people today of Rajasthan for believing in the social gathering and vowed that the point out govt will fulfil its obligations.

* Former CM of Rajasthan Vasundhara Raje was also existing at the swearing in ceremony of CM Ashok Gehlot.

* In a exhibit of opposition unity, the outstanding leaders who attended the oath-getting ceremony had been former primary minister H D Devegowda, Karnataka chief minister H D Kumaraswamy and previous Jammu and Kashmir chief minister Farooq Abdullah.

*However, other important allies of Congress like Samajwadi Bash (SP) and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chiefs Akhilesh Yadav and Mayawati did not show up at the ceremony in Jaipur and are not likely to take part in the other two events in Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh, according to news agency ANI.

* Among some others who were being present at the ceremony in Jaipur are NCP’s Sharad Pawar, LJD chief Sharad Yadav, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu, RJD chief Tejashwi Yadav, DMK leader M K Stalin, JMM leader Hemant Soren and JVM leader Babulal Marandi.

Rajasthan oath taking ceremony 635

* Gehlot, Pilot and other leaders obtained Rahul Gandhi, Manmohan Singh at the airport and remaining for the Albert Hall in a bus amid limited security arrangements.

* Huge amount of the bash users and supporters have been present in the oath ceremony.

* Pursuing Gehlot’s initiation into business office, Kamal Nath will take oath as CM of Madhya Pradesh in Bhopal later on in the afternoon and Bhupesh Baghel will be sworn-in as Chhattisgarh chief minister in Raipur during early night several hours.

Supply backlink

Add Comment