Assembly election results: Fate of five states to be sealed on Tuesday | India News

NEW DELHI: The wait around for the result of assembly election outcomes in 5 states — Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram — will be more than on Tuesday morning as the counting of votes begins from 8 in the morning.

Even though the BJP hopes to retain Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh, the Congress is assured of earning authorities in Rajasthan. The exit polls have predicted a apparent gain for the Congress in Rajasthan, having said that, they have been divided in excess of the consequence in Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh.

In Telangana, the TRS is the favourite to win the election as for each exit polls prediction. In Mizoram, too, would see a eager contest between the two key parties, the Congress and the MNF.


Almost 20,000 government team will be deployed for counting of votes for the Rajasthan Assembly elections tomorrow. The counting will get position at 35 centres like two centres each in Jaipur and Jodhpur. Voting for 199 of the total 200 assembly seats in the condition took spot on December 7.

In 2013 assembly election, BJP had received 163 seats, Congress 21, BSP 3, NPP 4 and independents and some others 9 seats.

Madhya Pradesh

The counting for the assembly election success will begin at 8 am tomorrow and it will be done in all-around 22 rounds. Fifteen thousand officers and staff will be put on responsibility for the activity.

In buy to assure transparency, the devices which did not give crystal clear outcomes owing to malfunctioning for the duration of mock polls will be taken out in the final round and the benefits will be tallied with the VVPAT slips.

There will be 51 counting centres with every single district headquarters getting one particular centre. Kotma assembly constituency in Anup Pur district will have the very least number counting rounds, 15, simply because of the size of the constituency and longest will be in Indore 5 constituency with 32 rounds. Each Assembly will be counted on 14 tables at just one go. Overseer, returning officer and collectors will be current with the candidates ahead of the opening of solid rooms.

As a lot as 75 for each cent voting was recorded in Madhya Pradesh on the November 28, the working day of polling. As several as 2,899 candidates have been in the fray like 250 females and five 3rd gender candidates. Out of a total of 65,367 polling booths spread throughout the point out, 3,046 booths had been totally managed by females poll officers.


Restricted security arrangements have been built at the counting centres in all 27 districts, notably the Naxal-affected ones, where by voting was held in two phases on November 12 and 20 to elect a new 90-member Assembly.

As numerous as 5,184 counting personnel and 1,500 micro-observers have been appointed for clean perform of the system.

The condition experienced recorded 76.60 for each cent voter turnout.

Numerous exit polls have predicted a neck-and-neck battle involving the significant Ajit Jogi’s Janata Congress Chhattisgarh (J) Raman Singh’s BJP, when some have projected a victory for the Rahul Gandhi-led party.

Though the Bharatiya Janata Occasion (BJP) is seeking a fourth straight phrase in business office, the Congress is aiming to stage a comeback immediately after remaining out of power for the final 15 decades.

The fate of 1,079 contestants, which includes the main minister, his 11 ministers and condition presidents of the BJP and the Congress will be made the decision Tuesday.

In the 2013 elections, the BJP gained 49 seats, the Congress 39, when just one seat every was bagged by the BSP and an Impartial.

Counting of votes will also just take position in Telangana and Mizoram. The exit polls have predicted a clear sweep for TRS in Telangana. In Mizoram, both of those the Congress and the MNF are vying to form a govt in the condition.

The trends will commence pouring in from 8 am and a obvious photograph is expected to arise in all the states by 11 am.

The final results will take a look at the recognition of incumbent governments in Chhattisgarh, Mizoram, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Telangana as also the potency of a problem of the opposition.

The BJP is in electrical power in Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan, the Congress in Mizoram and the Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) in Telangana.

The Election Fee has established up a protected facility for disseminating traits and outcomes via its new web site

(With inputs from businesses)

Source connection

Add Comment